Another good day

Welcome to the Ohio Lottery blog site. Personally, I am delighted to be here and I can’t wait to tell you about all things Lottery … winners, second-chance drawings, record sales and all our employees behind the scenes who make all those things possible. And don’t even get me started about our recent Powerball jackpot win. Wow! (I’ll let you know as soon as a winner makes a claim.) Just for the record, I am Jeannie Roberts, the Director of Communications here at the Ohio Lottery. I’ll be the lead blogger here but I will welcome guest bloggers from time to time as well. The blog is not about me, however, or my department specifically. It’s about the Ohio Lottery … all of it. I have lots of things to tell you about on behalf of the Ohio Lottery. Any and everything you want to talk about here is fair game as long as it stays within these few simple house rules:  

1. Keep it clean. Don’t be profane. There’s just no point in that. If you want other people to be able to read your comments, remember to keep your language appropriate.

2. Play well with others. Please do not attack others whose opinions differ from your own. Just like you want to post your opinion, someone else wants theirs to be heard as well. Let’s respect each other.

3. Converse! We would like to hear what you’re thinking about our products. We want to know when you win, where you buy your tickets. We will listen when you have a concern. As the lead blogger, I can respond directly to your questions and comments, and I’ll do my best to keep up with you here. Let’s chat!

4. Don’t break the rules. If you do, your access to this blog could be blocked.

See, that was easy. Basically all you need to remember is … play nice.

If you have questions, ask them here and I’ll do my best to get you an answer. Ask me anything … except winning numbers in advance. (I hear that one pretty much every day.) I’d like for you to feel comfortable enough here to think of this as your space, a place where you can air your thoughts, and ask about anything you’re unsure of or don’t know.

One thing you should know is that we will monitor what you write before we post it here. Nothing to do with censorship – we’ve been around long enough to know that not everyone agrees with the Lottery about everything and also that people generally aren’t shy about sharing their opinions. But we’ve got to make sure that everybody’s following that “play nice” rule I mentioned before. That’s all.

There’s one more thing I’d personally like to note – I’m proud to work here at the Ohio Lottery. I believe in what we’re doing, and I see people working hard every day to do it right. I’m delighted to get our message out there. We’ve got a good team here and there is genuine concern for maximizing our profits because we care about our beneficiaries. I love what I do and I love the joy I see on the faces of winners every day.

It’s another good day here at the Ohio Lottery. Thanks for sharing it with us.

This entry was posted in Miscellaneous and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Another good day

  1. I needed to put you a little remark just to say thanks a lot the moment again for all the striking techniques you’ve provided on this site. It’s really surprisingly generous with people like you to grant extensively precisely what many of us would have distributed as an e book in order to make some dough on their own, even more so now that you might have tried it in the event you wanted. These concepts in addition worked like a fantastic way to be certain that most people have similar dreams really like my very own to understand great deal more around this issue. I know there are lots of more pleasurable sessions up front for those who read your blog post.

  2. I would like to voice my passion for your kind-heartedness in support of folks that really need guidance on this theme. Your real commitment to passing the solution all around appears to be especially interesting and have continuously permitted men and women like me to reach their desired goals. Your own insightful useful information signifies a whole lot a person like me and far more to my fellow workers. Regards; from everyone of us.

  3. I simply desired to say thanks all over again. I do not know the things I could possibly have carried out in the absence of the type of solutions provided by you regarding this area of interest. It truly was an absolute challenging circumstance for me, nevertheless taking note of a expert form you dealt with that forced me to leap with joy. I am thankful for this information as well as trust you realize what a great job you’re doing instructing many others using your web site. Most probably you haven’t got to know all of us.

  4. fasting diet says:

    Everything should be made as simple as possible … but not simpler.

Leave a Reply

