New name for Cash Explosion?

Technically, we’re thinking of changing the name of our game show. We’re thinking of calling it, “Emmy Award Winning Cash Explosion.” A bit clunky perhaps, but true all the same. And we’re proud of it.

Mills James Productions of Columbus has been recognized with two Emmy awards for its work on our newly enhanced Cash Explosion show. The 46th Annual Emmy Awards ceremony, sponsored by the Ohio Valley Chapter of the National Academy of Television Arts and Sciences, was held July 31 at the Hilton at Easton Town Center in Columbus.

In response to an updated game board and set design, Cash Explosion beat out all other contenders in the Set Design category. Dave King, Mills James’ Chief Engineer, and Dean Gardner, Mills James’ Set Designer/Fabricator both received awards for their accomplishments. (Perhaps you’d like to tune in on Saturday night at 7:30 to check it out.)

“Everyone in the Lottery’s Game Show Bureau was very excited when we learned that Cash Explosion has been honored with the Emmy award,” says Barry Riley, Executive Producer of Cash Explosion. “While the majority, if not all of lottery television game shows in other states have foundered, we are thrilled that our continuous efforts to improve the show each and every year are paying off.”

Barry’s right. The Ohio Lottery is the only lottery in the country that still has a TV game show, now that California recently ended “Make Me a Millionaire.”

Bruce Ramsey received an award in the Director-Post-Production category for directing multiple programs, including Cash Explosion.

“The most recent improvements that the Game Show Bureau has made to the Cash Explosion Show have raised its production value to the next level,” says Scott Lanum, VP of Teleproduction Services at Mills James. “We at Mills James are very proud of the production and the Emmy Award winning team members involved.”

Cash Explosion contestants are selected after mailing in a valid Cash Explosion instant ticket entry. Once selected, they participate with other contestants on the show in the chance to win thousands of dollars. Buy a ticket and check it out, you could be one of our next contestants!

This entry was posted in Game show and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to New name for Cash Explosion?

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention New name for Cash Explosion? | OH! a blog -- Topsy.com

  2. billyjoedean says:

    I SENT IN A WINNING TICKET IN SEPT OF 2010 I HOPE I GET PICKED TO BE ON YOUR SHOW THANKS BILLYJOEDEAN

  3. billyjoedean says:

    pick me PLEASE……………..

  4. pitman says:

    Is it true your game show check people credit history before they are picked as a winner, this is what I keep hearing.

    • maryk1 says:

      Hi Vivian,

      Thanks for sharing, this is the first time we’ve heard this one! To answer your question, no the Ohio Lottery does not run a credit check or a credit history report on our Cash Explosion contestants.

  5. Bob says:

    What are the odds of getting your name pulled when they have drawings? How many tickets do you generally receive in the two week span?

    • maryk1 says:

      Hi Bob,

      Thanks for your questions! I’ll answer the easy one first. We average 20,000 entries per week, so in a two-week span that is roughly 40,000 entries.

      Now, I’m not a statistician so I asked our Cash Explosion team to explain this part… slowly! :) Your odds of having your name pulled in the drawings depends on a few variables including; the number of entries you have submitted and the total number of entries we recieve that week. We have drawings every week for Cash Explosion. Assuming you send in only one entry ticket and we get exactly 20,000 entries that week your odds are 1/20,000. However, we select eight contestants each week so that gives you eight opportunities to be chosen, which makes your odds roughly 1/ 2,500. Which are actually pretty great odds!

      I hope that helps. Thanks for your questions and for playing Ohio Lottery games!

  6. Rosemary says:

    Well…My mother got a phone call but they didn’t say anything about her being on the show…She is a little deaf in her ear and she is still not to sure exactly what all they said to her she is so excited thinking she might get on the show..The only thing she remembers is that they said something about a drawing for a million dollars or something..I wasn’t there to help her so I have no idea even if I can contact someone to find out what was said…We watched the show this weekend to see if her name was called and it wasn’t and I also checked online…So if anyone knows what the call may of been for could someone please help me or let me know how to find out….Thank you.

    • maryk1 says:

      Hi Rosemary,

      I would be happy to help you and your mother find out if the call came from the Ohio Lottery and if so, what was said. With a little more information, I may be able to answer your questions personally and if not, I will put you in contact with the appropriate office to explain what the call was about.

      You’re welcome to respond here on the blog or call me directly, my number is (216) 774 – 5749. I hope this helps.

      Thank you for playing and contacting us!

  7. sherry konrad says:

    What do they do if you are out of the country when they cal your name? I sent my 1st ticket in on the 20th ( 1st one i have ever gotten in 23 years ) Monday I got 2 more and Tuesday I got 1 and today I got another one. I am walking around with all 4 in my purse trying to figure out if it is better to send all 4 in or stager them out. plus if I send this week I will be on a cruise if they call my name on the July2nd show.. Not sure what to do

    • Hi Sherry,

      Thanks for asking about Cash Explosion! Take your cruise and don’t worry. If they call your name while you’re away, they’ll be sure to get in touch with you by phone and/or email. As for when to send your tickets in, I can’t legally advise you on that one except to say, go with your instincts!

  8. Tamara says:

    I followed instructions for sending in entry that were on the ticket. I filled out information on the ticket and mailed it in along with a stamped preaddressed postcard. I’ve been told by 2 people I was supposed to send the verification ticket printed from the lottery machine also. I was told and I read it was not neccessary to send in the entry printed just the ticket itself and postcard. What is the right way to get entered in drawing? Should there be 3 items or 2 items in the envelope sent?

  9. Gerald Miles says:

    I can not get access to your links to find out if my name was called on 7/16/11 show or possable an earler show it keeps telling when I click any link except this one it is forbidden.how can I find out?

  10. Thank you for any other informative web site. Where else may I get that kind of information written in such a perfect approach? I’ve a mission that I’m simply now working on, and I’ve been on the look out for such information.

  11. Heather says:

    Hi,
    I mailed a ticket on January 6th. I didn’t know there was a postcard I could have mailed to find out the drawing date for my ticket until after I had already mailed it. Do you know an approximate date my ticket will be in the drawing?

    • Hi Heather! We hold weekly drawings for Cash Explosion contestants. Every week starts new with entries, so if you had been selected one of our producers would have called to give you the good news already. Good luck!

  12. shannon says:

    I have sent postcards with entry ticket but did not put stamp on them???? Is this needed for postcard to be sent back?

  13. Niki Holcomb says:

    Hello. According to your website, this Saturday is when my ticket will be in the drawing. Do they draw the tickets on Saturday during the show, or on a day prior to that. Just wondering when I can expect my phone call with the good news!! lol (trying to be optomistic!!!)

Leave a Reply

