Celebrating Labor Day

When I worked in news, often working on holidays, the only bright spot was the lack of rush hour traffic! I think some people decided to start their Labor Day weekend early, because the morning commute into downtown Cleveland was lighter than usual today.

Good for them! I know I’m looking forward to the long weekend! Labor Day sales, the Cleveland National Air Show and fun with my family are sure to be a few of the highlights. I plan to enjoy the last few days of warmth, because I know we’re on the downward slide to fall. Soon we will be carving pumpkins and getting ready for Thanksgiving!

I hope you enjoy your holiday weekend, and don’t forget to celebrate the American workforce, the people who make our country what it is.

Happy Labor Day!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

