Real or Fake?

christmas-1018112_1920We’re just two weeks away from Christmas! Can you believe it? Aside from the people crowding the malls, there’s one other sure sign of the season. I know you’ve seen it. It’s the car with the tree strapped to the roof making the trip from the tree lot to home. Soon that gorgeous Blue Spruce or Douglas Fir, or whatever kind of tree is chosen, will be adorned with lights garland and shiny ornaments.

There’s something about the smell of a live tree at Christmas, but somehow I’ve never had one in my home. Every year we get the artificial tree out of its box, fluff it, shape it, decorate it and enjoy. No watering required! Someday I’m sure I’ll buck my own tradition and go search the tree lot for the perfect pine, but until then I’m going to enjoy my artificial tree. If you’re out this weekend searching for your perfect tree, we hope you make memories and have fun while doing it! And if yours is already up, sit back and relax and enjoy those sparkling lights.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

